Everywhere in Kansas – X-Y-Z


A  B  C  D  E  F  G   I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Place Name County Place Type Post Office Dates More Information
Xavier Leavenworth Lost Place 1942-1971 At one time the nuns’ property at St. Mary’s Academy in Leavenworth had its own post office. It was named for St. Francis Xavier.
Yale Crawford Extinct Town 1892-1914 Mining town.
Yale Ottawa Lost Town
Yankee Run Ellsworth Lost Town None Now a public use area at Kanopolis Lake.
Yankee Town Douglas  Lost Town None Later part of Lawrence.
Yellow Springs Douglas Lost Town None
Yordy Ellsworth Lost Town 1875-1889
York Saline Lost Town Vacated 1903.
Yocemento Ellis Extinct Town 1907-1917 Yocemento was the site of a cement plant that eventually went bankrupt.
Young America Osage Lost Town Town located 1857.
Yuma Cloud Lost Town
Zahnsville Cloud Name Change Name changed to Miltonvale.
Zamora Hamilton Name Change Name changed to Kendall.
Zamore Lost Town Gray
Zara Johnson Lost Town 1882-1887
Zarah Barton Lost Town Near Fort Zarah, five miles east of Great Bend.
Zarah Johnson Lost Town 1890-1954 A village in the northern part of Johnson County.
Zebo Coffey Lost Town
Zella Stevens Lost Town Vacated 1893.
Ziba Ellsworth Lost Town 1876-1881
Zion Valley Stafford Name Change Now St. John.
Zionville Grant Lost Town 1903-1905 Located south of Ulysses.
Zoro Linn Lost Town 1887-1889

A  B  C  D  E  F  G   I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Collections of the Kansas State Historical Society, 1911-1912, Edited by George W. Martin, Secretary, State Printing Office, Topeka, KS

Historical Directory of Kansas Towns